Winners July 30, 2011

Mini Stocks

1st: Brandon Tenski
2nd: William Millard
3rd: Brandi Marrow

Hobby Stocks

1st: Randy Dorsett
2nd: Amador Millano
3rd: Dennis Spencer

Southern SportMods

1st: Wayne Soars
2nd: Zach Hamilton
3rd: Joey Klemish

Stock Cars

1st: Kenny Hendershot
2nd: Rex Higgins
3rd: Danny Stevenson


1st: Porter Smith
2nd: Danny Bradford
3rd: Kevin Faddis

NMMRA Sprint Cars

1st: Bo Baker
2nd: Steve Nix
3rd: Scott Box

Quarter Midget 120

Jasmine Baca

Quarter Midget 160

Josh Huish

Flat Karts

RaNai Toler


Charlie Hicks

Photos of Winners, and Mid Season Points Winners, July 30, 2011

Photos of Race Night, July 30, 2011


Race Night July 30, 2011

By Lynn Hensley, August 1

Grants New Mexico’s Bo Baker won the wreck marred NMMRA sprint feature at Aztec Saturday night. Steve Nix was a close 2nd with Scott Box 3rd. Finishing fourth was Bo’s son, Jessie Baker and fifth went to Bill Mitchell.

LC Kesterson was transported to a Farmington hospital after his car appeared to launch over the front of Jason Grady’s car. Kesterson’s car hit the front stretch wall and tumbled a few times. I have no OFFICIAL report on his condition due to the privacy law. Kesterson was alert as he entered the ambulance. More info will be made available as it becomes available.

In the other classes of racing, most went smoothly.

In the IMCA modified class…Porter Smith took the lead on lap 10 and never looked back as he notched another win at Aztec. Danny Bradford was a strong 2nd with Kevin Faddis taking 3rd. JJ Harpole was 4th with Robert Reed in fifth.

In the IMCA sport modified show…20 cars took the green with Wayne Soares working his car into the lead after passing Ryan Henley. Zach Hamilton moved into 2nd with Joey Klemish 3rd. In fourth was Ryan Henley and fifth went to Dakota Kibel.

The stock car feature had 20 cars running strong. Four and five wide racing was prevalant with only a couple of cautions. Taking the win was Kenny Hendershot as he led from lap 7 till the checkers. Rex Higgins chased him for 2nd and Danny Stevenson was 3rd. In fourth was Kenny’s brother, Frankie Hendershot and fifth went to Allen Bradley.

The hobby winner was Randy Dorsett followed by Amodor Milliano and Dennis Spencer took 3rd. Jeremy Bradley and Howard Asbe were next.

The mini stock race was won by Brandon Tenski, driving his wife’s car. In 2nd was Nicole Champlin followed by William Millard and Brandi Morrow.

In the 160 quarter midgets, Josh Husih took the win.
In the 120 quarter midgets, Jasmine Baca was the winner.
In the flat karts, Ranai Toler notched a win.
The QRC division was won by Charlie Hicks.

The mid season champions were awarded trophies or plaques Saturday, July 30.

IMCA modified………Danny Bradford
IMCA sport modified…Julie Boettler
IMCA Stock cars…….Rex Higgins
Hobby stocks……….Dennis Spencer
Mini stocks………..Breezy Hopper

Sorry for the late posting….computer glitch. I think I fixed the %#!@^&#$ thing!!!! –Lynn Hensley

Comments are closed.