Winners, April 30 2011

IMCA Modifieds

1st: Zane Devilbliss
2nd: Matthew Higgins
3rd: Danny Bradforth
4th: Kevin Faddis
5th: JJ Harpole

Sport Mods

1st: Zach Rouse
2nd: Zach Hamilton
3rd: Julie Boettler
4th: Shane Simonton
5th: Tre Harpole

IMCA Stocks

1st: Kenny Hendershot
2nd: Frankie Hendershot
3rd: Rex Higgins
4th: Allen Bradley
5th: Danner Stevenson

Hobby Stocks

1st: Jerrett Guilory
2nd: Roger Nixon
3rd: Dennis Spencer
4th: Kevin Southerlin
5th: Randy Dorsett

Mini Sprints

1st: Kenny Wheeler
2nd: Mike Wheeler
3rd: Cody Dons
4th: Chris Perea
5th: James Hatch

The 2010 National Champ wins at Aztec Speedway
Posted by Lynn Hensley on April 30, 2011, 11:31 pm

Zane Devilbiss notched his 2nd win this year at Aztec Speedway in the IMCA modified feature. Devilbiss put his Pink Panther #18 in front on lap seven and cruised to a 2.1 second win over his nearest competitor. Devilbiss dodged an early bullet when his car jumped the wheel of another car. “Zippy” barely slowed down. Finishing 2nd was Matthew Higgins in his Bloomfield Pawn #74. Finishing in 3rd for the second week in a row was Danny Bradford, fourth went to Kevin Faddis and rounding out the top five was JJ Harpole. Last weeks’ Wild West Modified Tour winner, Porter Smith, finished out of the top five in seventh.In other racing: The IMCA sport modifieds had 18 cars take the green in their 25 lapper. Three time winner, Zach Rouse, looked as though he would have to settle for 2nd as Zach Hamilton had his Hot Chassis #14 in the lead with one lap to go. But as Hamilton slipped high on the exit of turn 2, Rouse charged underneath and went on to win, leading only 3/4 of a lap. Julie Boettler was 3rd with Shane Simonton running a strong 4th. In fifth was Tre Harpole for his second top five this season.

The IMCA stock cars had 17 cars taking the green. A family gathering took place up front as Kenny Hendershot jumped in front about lap six. His brother Frankie Hendershot moved his car into 2nd a few laps later and the pair led everybody to the checkers. In third was Rex Higgins, Allen Bradley next and fifth went to Travis Southerlin. Southerlin was later DQd and this placed Danny Stevenson in 5th.

In the hobby feature, Jerrett Guilory showed to be the strong suit as he led the pack to the winner’s circle. In second was Roger Nixon followed by Dennis Spencer, Kevin Southerlin and Randy Dorsett.

The mini sprints traveled to Aztec this week from the Albuquerque area. The easy winner was Kenny Wheeler with Mike Wheeler 2nd and Cody Dons third. Finishing fourth was Chris Perea and fifth..James Hatch.

Everyone was treated to great racing as usual at Aztec Speedway. Our ongoing construction should be finished by next Saturday’s races.

View all Winners. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.